Norwich Branch Report: The Old Contemptible – No. 208, May 1951

The Old Contemptible ā€“ No. 208, May 1951

NORWICH.  We were honoured by a visit from Chum Jeffries and Sellicks of the Eastern Area, who were on business connected with the Rally on 1st July. Norwich Branch have an outing on Whit Sunday, when we hope to visit our dear old friend Mrs Spalding at Brundall. My soup kitchen publicity has reached Australia. I have been promised a parcel which, although it has not yet arrived, will be very welcome. Have read several claims to A.T.A. Medals. I had the pleasure of being a member of the International Order of Good Templars in India, and being awarded the Supreme Lodge degree in 1912. I addressed the Grand Lodge at the Central Hall, Westminster, on my return to England.

A. E. SANDERS.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started